Hello Houston!

Many of you know or have seen pictures, that I made the move to Houston.  More to come on the blog regarding my job and Texas Children’s Hospital.  As per every move I make, I have a blog devoted to new apartment pictures!  I’m hopeful this is the last apartment I show off because I want my next move to be into something I own.  Anyway, I live in the south west quadrant of Houston and have found myself equally spaced between Katy and city center – basically, everything is easy to access.  As for my apartment, I love it!!  The floor plan is what sold me on it.  It really has a house feeling – despite the fact that I’m on the 3rd floor!

Enough narration, I’ll have more blogs sharing and recounting the many happenings since I moved.  Welcome to my home!

   

Off the foyer, there is a utility room (complete with bunting!).

The foyer opens up to the living room.

   

To the right of the TV, is a hallway that leads to the bathroom and an huge hall closet (AKA the craft closet).

   

The living room then opens to the dining room and kitchen.

   

   

The door off the kitchen area goes to my bedroom.

  

   

This is only a small portion of the closet.  It could be another bedroom.

The bedroom then connects to the bathroom.

   

   

Between the door from the hallway and bedroom, was the perfect wall space to create a jewelry wall.  I love how this turned out!

I hope you enjoyed the tour.  Please let me know if you would like my address to send some happy mail my way!  I have hosted family already, but would love some friend visits too!  Praying for joy and peace for all of you.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Hello Houston!

  1. Liza says:

    God has blessed you with awesome gifts! It’s great to hear/see them put into action! I loved the tour! 🙂

  2. Amy K says:

    Congratulations, Riley! I’m so happy for you, and love your apartment.

  3. Nena Beth says:

    Congratulations, Riley! I love your apartment and I spied a familiar looking piece of art with the jewelry wall!!

  4. Beth says:

    I enjoy seeing the comfortable and cute homes you create!

  5. Momma says:

    Great tour of your great space!

Leave a comment